An t-Eilean - The Island

Mpanakanto: Various

Anarana: An t-Eilean - The Island

Nivoaka: 2004

Famantatra: Macmeanmna

Refiny: Cristal

Halavany: 58'00

Tombotsoa: Import Scotland

Vidiny : 12,50 €


Laharana: CR00416MACM


An t-Eilean - The Island (Various)

This album was produced in 2003 to mark the 200th anniversary of the ‘Selkirk’ emigrations from Skye which saw hundreds of islanders heading across the Atlantic to their new home in Prince Edward Island, Canada. The greater part of the music on this CD was specially commissioned for the 200th anniversary celebrations. It features work by Blair Douglas, Neil ‘MacBeat’ Campbell, Hector MacKenzie and Emma Swinnerton from Skye as well as by Prince Edward Isle’s Roy Johnstone and Steve Sharratt.

Various - Mpihira

  • Anne MARTIN : vocals
  • Blair DOUGLAS : accordion, keyboards, piano
  • Neil CAMPBELL : guitar
  • John LAMOND : guitar, vocals
  • Steve SHARRATT : guitar, vocals
  • Roy JOHNSTONE : fiddle
  • Emma SWINNERTON : fiddle
  • Angus MACKENZIE : border pipes
  • Eilidh MACLEOD : clàrsach, vocals
  • Iain COPELAND : drums, percussion, vocals
  • Rick TAYLOR : trombone
  • Nigel HITCHCOCK : saxophone

An t-Eilean - The Island - Feonkira

Hihaino feonkira tapany.