Mpanakanto: Riika Timonen

Anarana: Käenkukuntayöt

Nivoaka: 2008

Famantatra: Aito records

Refiny: Cristal

Halavany: 39'03

Tombotsoa: Import Finland

Vidiny : 12,50 €


Laharana: CR00263AITO


Käenkukuntayöt (Riika Timonen)

Riikka is not a newcomer to the Finnish roots music scene. Known from such heavyweights as Värttinä and the Adiemus Singers, it is clear that Timonen has cut his teeth in a scene that is without a doubt rewarding and demanding at the same time. Nevertheless, “Käenkukuntayöt”, released by Aito Records in Finland in April 2008, is Timonen’s first as a solo artist.

“Käenkukuntayöt” is, as Timonen herself puts it, “essentially an album by a girl who likes poems and pretty songs”. True, there is something old-fashioned in the emotional honesty of the record, yet this is very much music that moves forward instead of going retro. Acoustic meets electric in a world where the craft of songwriting reigns supreme.

Riika Timonen - Mpihira

  • Riika : vocals, backing vocals
  • Ville LAAKSONEN : piano, keyboards, programmation, vocals
  • Pekka LEHTI : bass
  • Marko TIMONEN : drums, percussions
  • Markku LEPISTÖ : accordion
  • Petri HAKALA : cittern, guitar
  • Kuisma TENHIO : accordion
  • Janne LAPPALAINEN : bouzouki
  • Lassi LOGRÉN : fiddle

Käenkukuntayöt - Feonkira

  • Käenkukuntayöt
  • Sinuun jäin
  • Joki
  • Jos voisin
  • Voi kunpa impeni ihana
  • Laulu Armaalleni
  • Toarie
  • Laihan laulu
  • Kiersin taivaat, kiersin maat
  • Aurinkoäitini