Maes iago

Mpanakanto: Mike James

Anarana: Maes iago

Nivoaka: 2008

Famantatra: CO Le Label

Refiny: Digipack

Halavany: 59'31

Vidiny : 12,50 €


Laharana: DI00028COLE


Maes iago (Mike James)

Native of Wales, Mike has been living in France for more than 22 years. He divides his time between musics from Brittany, Wales and Ireland. He is also part of groups such as Jacal, Hiraez and Twm Twp and duet James /Leblanc. Mike signs his first album solo where he offers us an anthology of songs which are dear to him.

Mike James - Mpihira

  • Mike JAMES : vocal, accordions, bodhran
  • Dylan JAMES : bass
  • Olivier TOSTIVINT : trumpet
  • And the musicians of:
  • Billy Moon
  • Pierrot FOUERE : electro-acoustic guitar
  • Jean-Luc LE MOUËL : uilleann pipe, irish flute
  • Twm Twp
  • Rachel GOODWIN : piano, vocal
  • Hervé DREAN : low whistle, sax soprano, vocal
  • Hiraez
  • Jacques-Yves REHAULT : fiddle
  • Pierrot FOUERE : electro-acoustic guitar

Maes iago - Feonkira

  • The fair
  • Pendine calennig
  • Lovely Molly
  • Swansea barracks
  • Ship in full sail/Out on the ocean
  • Le mariage anglais
  • On christmas day
  • Lazarus
  • Lovely Nansi
  • Freedom
  • The keech in the creel
  • Bonny at Morn
  • The salt
  • Palatine man
  • Le long de son jardin