Timber !

Mpanakanto: Maria Jonsson Ian Carr Mikael Marin

Anarana: Timber !

Nivoaka: 2007

Famantatra: Nordic Tradition

Refiny: Digipack

Halavany: 54'28

Tombotsoa: import Sweden (complete liner notes in English)

Vidiny : 12,50 €


Laharana: DI00041NOTR


Timber ! (Maria Jonsson Ian Carr Mikael Marin)

Sharp, newly composed folk music with an incredible beat performed by this new “super-group” with three exquisite musicians from the Nordic folk music scene ! Maria Jonsson (Svart Kaffe), Ian Carr (Swåp, Kate Rushby) and Mikael Marin (Väsen) have joined paths on a new musical adventure, with an amazing result !

Maria Jonsson Ian Carr Mikael Marin - Mpihira

  • Jonas SIMONSON : flute, alto flute, willow flute, double willow flute, härjedalspipa (Swedish folk whistle), bass clarinet
  • Mats EDÉN : fiddle, viola, viola d'amore
  • Mattias PÉREZ : 12-string guitar
  • Johannes LUNDGREN : double bass
  • Sten KÄLLMAN : bells, talking drum, bass drum
  • Maria JONSSON - viola d’amore
  • Ian CARR – guitar
  • Mikael MARIN - violino grande

Timber ! - Feonkira

Hihaino feonkira tapany.