Leanaidh mi - I will follow

Mpanakanto: Blair Douglas

Anarana: Leanaidh mi - I will follow

Nivoaka: 2012

Famantatra: Macmeanmna

Refiny: Digifile

Halavany: 50'09

Tombotsoa: Import Scotland

Vidiny : 12,50 €


Laharana: DF00721MACM


Leanaidh mi - I will follow (Blair Douglas)

A fifth album from renowned Skye based musical genius Blair, with a Celtic and Bluegrass feel and impressive line-up of guest artists.
CD includes some new Gaelic songs written by Blair and performed by Cathy Ann MacPhee and Kathleen MacInnes. Also some new instrumental pieces and a reprise of Kate Martin’s Waltz.
Blair worked with some Nashville-based musicians on this CD and with the wizardry of modern technology, Blair was able to record his parts in Skye, then send them to the US, where the the musicians there added their parts.
Blair was born and brought up in Skye and has North Uist connections. In 1973 he teamed up with Calum and Rory MacDonald, fellow Skyemen with North Uist connections and formed The Runrig Dance Band which then became Runrig.
Blair is an all-round musician, songwriter and composer.

Blair Douglas - Mpihira

  • Bob MATER : drums, percussion
  • Mark BURCHFIELD : acoustic fretless, electric bass
  • Wanda WICK :fiddle, banjo, dobro, mandolin
  • Bryan SUTTON : acoustic guitar, mandolin, banjo
  • Charlie McCOY : harmonica
  • Brent MASON : electric guitar
  • Blair DOUGLAS : piano accordion, cajun accordion, piano
  • Gordon GUNN : fiddle
  • Angus MACKENZIE : pipes
  • Phil ANDERSON : acoustic guitar
  • Cathie Ann MACPHEE : lead vocals
  • Kathleen MACINESS : lead vocals
  • Iain SMITH : backing vocals
  • Kathleen GRAHAM : backing vocals

Leanaidh mi - I will follow - Feonkira

  • Leanaidh mi
  • The heaven taught Ploughman
  • Gaol a'chiobair
  • An tobar bhinn
  • Rèiteach mòir bhàin
  • The Ryman waltz
  • An piobaire misgeach
  • tràigh iar
  • Mo ghaol - Sa diomhair
  • The fiddler's march
  • Barraigh ghràdhach
  • Albert lee's welcome to the isle of skye
  • Kate martin's waltz