Ordinary Angel

Artista: Various

Nombre: Ordinary Angel

Liberación: 2005

Label: Macmeanmna

Formato: Cristal

Tiempo total: 50'00

Prima: Import Scotland

Precio : 12,50 €

Añadir a cesta

Ref.: CR00423MACM


Ordinary Angel (Various)

Ordinary Angel is an extraordinary CD. Extraordinary firstly because of the quality of performers and performances it features. The list of artists who contributed tracks to this compilation sounds more like a roll call of Scotland's finest performers. Extraordinary also because, for a compilation, an unusually high proportion of its tracks were specially recorded for this CD. Extraordinary too because the CD is to celebrate the all too short life of the eponymous ‘Ordinary Angel’, and to raise funds for an establishment which did so much to provide her with more time than the illness she had would normally allow.

Various - Músicos

  • The artists :
  • Michael MARRA
  • Blair DOUGLAS
  • Peatbog Faeries
  • The Cauld Blast Orchestra
  • Jennifer Forrest Band
  • Donnie MUNRO
  • Mackenzie
  • Arthur CORMACK
  • Dr Angus MACDONALD
  • Ingrid HENDERSON
  • Anne MARTIN

Ordinary Angel - Escuchar

  • Voyage - Michael Marra
  • Peighinn na h-lodhlann - Blair Douglas
  • Flow Gently Sweet Afton - Rod Paterson
  • Green Fields Of Rossbay & Dunmore Lassies - Peatbog Faeries
  • The Homeless Do Not Seem To Drink In Here - M Marra & The Cauld Blast Orch
  • Dr Stephen & Mrs Sheila McCabe - Jennifer Forrest & her Scottish Dance Band
  • A Mhàiriad Òg - Donnie Munro
  • An Ath-Dhoras - Eilidh Mackenzie, Brian Ò hEadhra, David Boag & Brendon Eade
  • The Atholl Highlanders/Calliope House/Mòrag's Cèilidh/The Boys Of Ballymore - J Forrest & her band
  • Calum Sgàire - Arthur Cormack & Ingrid Henderson
  • Seudan a' Chuain/Chloe's Passion/Nighean na Caillich - Dr Angus MacDonald
  • A' Chaileag Bheag/The Broken Reed - Ingrid Henderson & Iain MacFarlane
  • An t-Oighr' Òg - Anne Martin
  • Chain Up The Swings - Michael Marra