Love is dead

Artista: Guðrið Hansdóttir

Nombre: Love is dead

Liberación: 2007

Label: Tutl

Formato: Digipack

Tiempo total: 47'22

Prima: import Faroe Islands

Precio : 12,50 €

Añadir a cesta

Ref.: DI00057TUTL


Love is dead (Guðrið Hansdóttir)

Her name is Guðrið Hansdóttir born and raised in Torshavn, the capital of the Faroe Islands, but has also lived a couple of years in Reykjavík, Iceland. Now she is back on the Faroe Islands, writing music and performing as a solo artist and also with her wonderful band. Her songs and lyrics are mainly about tragic love, relationships, loss, love, life and loneliness, reflecting a life on isolated islands with lots of rain and wind. Her style and clothing are inspired from the 80’thies always wearing colorful glitter dresses being a big part of her show and image. But musically she finds inspiration in all from Swedish pop music to 70´thies rock like Jethro Tull and 80´thies icon Kate Bush. As a lead singer in rock band Isadora & The Rebels, singer and guitarist in reggae band pH 5,5, appearing on Petur Pólsons album “Koma”, nominated as best female at The Planet Music Awards 2006 and 2007. In may 2007, she and her band recorded her debut album in Velbastað, a small village on the Faroes. Enjoy....

Guðrið Hansdóttir - Músicos

  • Guðrið HANSDÓTTIR : vocals, acoustic guitar, recorder, melodica, backing vocals
  • Liggjas OLSEN : rhodes, synthesizer, piano, organ, backing vocals
  • Jón KLAEMINT HOFGAARD : guitar
  • Sakaris E. JOENSEN : bass, acoustic guitar, synthesizer, backing vocals
  • Andreas DALSGAARD : drums
  • Guests :
  • Dennis AHLGREN : tambourine
  • Brandur JACOBSEN : percussion
  • Hans Carl HANSEN : guitar solo
  • Niels OLSEN : harmonica
  • Rannvá JACOBSEN : backing vocals
  • Heiðrik Á HEYGUM : backing vocals

Love is dead - Escuchar

  • 7:30
  • Sleeping with gosts
  • A song for you
  • Do you believe ?
  • Sweet music
  • Not a letter but a postcard
  • Love is dead
  • Out of sight
  • Tapping your feet
  • Take me home