Estd 1976

Artista: Allan Henderson

Nombre: Estd 1976

Liberación: 2004

Label: Macmeanmna

Formato: Cristal

Tiempo total: 52'00

Prima: Import Scotland

Precio : 12,50 €


Availability : Receive an email

Ref.: CR00410MACM


Estd 1976 (Allan Henderson)

This is Allan Henderson's first solo album and what a cracker it is.

Allan comes from Mallaig, and has been playing fiddle and pipes from a very young age. He was taught by the left-handed Lochaber fiddler, Angus Grant. He has played with many bands over the years, and is a member of Blazin’ Fiddles. He also teaches, and has done a bit of writing, having recently been involved in shadow writing the autobiography of Highland music legend, Fergie MacDonald.

This album has taken some time to complete. As Allan himself writes: ‘This CD was only supposed to take a month to record, and ended up taking two years from start to finish. In fact, it is at this point that I should maybe offer a word of warning to all ‘would-be’ producers. When I started this project my co-producer, Iain MacDonald, and I were good friends. He is now my brother in law and I am the Godfather of his second child. There is nothing much more to say, other than I hope you enjoy the music.’

Allan Henderson - Músicos

  • Allan HENDERSON : fiddle, piano, keyboards, highland pipes, whistle, blues harmonica
  • Ross MARTIN : guitar
  • Guests :
  • Iain MACDONALD : flute, whistle, concertina, tromb
  • Iain MACFARLANE : melodeon
  • Ingrid HENDERSON : clàrsach
  • Maighread STEWART : vocals

Estd 1976 - Escuchar

  • Strathspeys and Reels
  • Farewell and Remember
  • A Tune for Morag
  • Kyle to Taransay
  • Essan Cottage
  • Strathspeys
  • Maighread's Tune
  • Jigs
  • Heading West and Ashburn House
  • Surreal of Oban
  • Lochaber
  • An Deireadh