Artist: Yinon Mualem

Name: Breath

Released: 2010

Label: Magda

Format: Cristal

Total playing: 44'00

Bonus: Import Israel

Price : 12.50 €

Add to the basket

Ref.: CR00537MAGD


Breath (Yinon Mualem)

Yinon Muallem, a composer and a percussionist, carries two souls – one Jewish and the other Turkish.
Nine years ago, Yinon went to live in Istanbul, a move that marked the beginning of a fascinating and unique musical journey. Among other achievements, he produced five albums of his own compositions, collaborated with some of the most prominent Turkish musicians, performed for the prime minister of Turkey and as a soloist with the Tekfen Istanbul Philharmonic Orchestra, and initiated collaborations between Israeli and Turkish musicians, both in Turkey and Israel.

Breath is a unique and exceptional album that tells the story of Yinon Muallem’s nine-year journey among various musical cultures.

Yinon Mualem - Musicians

  • Sinan Cem EROGLU : saz, fretless and acoustic guitar, kaval, kopuz
  • Cenk ERDOGAN : keyboards, double bass, guitars
  • Yinon MUALLEM : vocals, percussion, kalimba
  • Sumru AGIRYÜRÜYEN : vocals
  • Selim KOYTAK : oud
  • Hakan GÜRBÜZ : electric bass
  • Serdar PAZARCIOGLU : violin
  • Alper KILIÇ : double bass
  • Dilek MUALLEM : vocals
  • Cemil TATLIPINAR : electric bass
  • Vincent COUPRIE : tabla
  • Jan Rast MUALLEM : vocals

Breath - Sound extracts

  • Breath
  • Abu
  • Lonely
  • Ana Behasdeha
  • The sound of rhythm
  • On the mountain
  • Alma ve lama
  • Rast taksim on oud
  • Rast
  • Longa oriental
  • Small rast