Artist: Yair Dalal

Name: Asmar

Released: 2002

Label: Magda

Format: Digipack

Total playing: 59'00

Bonus: Import Israel

Price : 12.50 €

Add to the basket

Ref.: DI00510MAGD


Asmar (Yair Dalal)

Yair Dalal returns to his Iraqi musical roots. This is Dalal's Journey to explore and expose his Babylonian heritage, the music of Baghdad and the atmosphere of the desert. The material is sung in both Hebrew and Arabic and includes some instrumental tracks.

Yair Dalal - Musicians

  • Yair DALAL : oud, vocal
  • Albert ELIAS : nai
  • Shoushan : vocal
  • Ariel ELAYEV : accordion
  • Avi AGABABA : percussion, vocal
  • Asaf ZAMIR : percussion, vocal
  • Haim ANKRI : vocal

Asmar - Sound extracts

  • Samai Wachi Al' Naharein
  • Dream
  • Through The Mist Of Your Eyes
  • Rice Paradise
  • Rohi T'lifat
  • Dashti : Prayer for Peace ("Selichot" for Yom Kippur)
  • Maqam Dashti
  • Ya Aziz Al' Rouh - Pasta