Artist: Tsuumi sound system

Name: Hotas

Released: 2007

Label: Aito records

Format: Digipack

Total playing: 50'44

Bonus: Import Finland

Price : 12.50 €


Availability : Receive an email

Ref.: DI00262AITO


Hotas (Tsuumi sound system)

Tsuumi Sound System is an energetic eight-piece ensemble, which fuses the

nuances of various forms world music with Finnish tradition.

Hotas is the fifth Tsuumi Sound System release to date. With the help of

producer Roger Tallroth (Väsen), the ensemble has finally captured the

energy characteristic of their acclaimed live performances.

Tsuumi sound system - Musicians

  • Tommi ASPLUND : fiddle
  • Esko JÄRVELÄ : fiddle, viola, additional sounds
  • Pilvi TALVITIE : piano, harmonium
  • Hannu KELLA : accordion
  • Jani KIVELÄ : acoustic and electric guitar, cittern
  • Joakim BERGHÄLL : saxophones, additional percussion
  • Tarmo ANTTILA : double bass
  • Jussi NIKULA : drums and percussion

Hotas - Sound extracts

  • Friskis and svettis
  • Casino
  • Korento (Dragonfly)
  • Hotas
  • Tuulin ja Hannun häävalssi (Wedding waltz)
  • Pahna
  • Minuet
  • Hässäkkä (Fuss)
  • Huuma (Ecstasy)
  • Valse du caribou
  • Meteor
  • Haave... (Wish...)