Unknow people

Artist: Terrae

Name: Unknow people

Released: 2010

Label: Folkclub ethnosuoni

Format: Digipack

Total playing: 44'00

Bonus: Import Italia

Price : 12.50 €

Add to the basket

Ref.: DI00489FOLK


Unknow people (Terrae)

The new production of the band from Messina originates from the desire to tell, through music, some of the most significant – actually – most harrowing moments of Sicilian history.

A mature record, with a strong musical and emotional impact, in which electronic sounds, electric guitars, and female voices are added to the basic elements of the quartet - violin, double bass, classic guitar, and percussion. This expansion of sounds is likely to point to a characterization of “world music” into an original purpose of “contemporary popular music”.

Terrae - Musicians

  • Cesare FRISINA : violin, vocal
  • Antonio LIVOTI : guitar, electronic sounds, vocal
  • Francesco DI STASIO : double bass, vocal
  • Giorgio RIZZO : percussions, electronic sounds, vocal
  • Guests :
  • Simona DI GREGORIO : vocals
  • Alessandro PRESTI : bugle
  • Salvatore CRISAFULLI : accordion
  • Rosario PRUITI : corno
  • Magali SIGNOREL : vocal
  • Carmine GIAMMARINO : cello
  • Rosanna PIANOTTI : viola
  • Pablo LIVOTI : vocal
  • Choir voci bianche : conductors Giovanni MIRABILE and Manuela PULIAFITO

Unknow people - Sound extracts

  • Corn di carcerati
  • Cantu di carcerati
  • Inestra russa
  • La vida breve
  • Quantu basinicò
  • Cìcìrì francisi
  • Attenzìone attenzione !
  • Cêcu cci pensa
  • Marì
  • Sì Ddìu pisci finu mi facissi
  • Unknown people
  • Corn di carcerati