Artist: Talèh

Name: Ratapuntu

Released: 2009

Label: Folkclub ethnosuoni

Format: Digipack

Total playing: 37'16

Bonus: Import Italy / Bonus video-track

Price : 12.50 €

Add to the basket

Ref.: DI00252FOLK


Ratapuntu (Talèh)

A piece of work perfectly tailored is this "Ratapuntu", a term used in Sicilian to indicate the seam made with the sewing machine to obtain a finished edge. A metaphor of the artistic texture of this album: just like the accurate and delicate making of a tailored "piece", it honours the experience of this boisterous ensemble from Ragusa, who have sung and represented the popular tradition of their land for over ten years.

Talèh - Musicians

  • Salvatore DIPASQUALE : vocals
  • Gianni GUASTELLA : vocals, guitar
  • Vincent MIGLIORISI : vocals, bouzouki, bass,guitars, percussions
  • Roberto DIFALCO :percussions, vocals
  • Luigi COSENTINO : fisarmonica, vocals
  • Guests :
  • Piero VASILE : violin
  • Saro TRIBASTONE : mandolin
  • Salvo DISTEFANO : trumpet
  • Gino CARBONARO : accordion
  • Elvira BORNABO : vocals
  • Simona SCIACCA : vocals

Ratapuntu - Sound extracts

  • 'A puddira ccà stidda
  • Se mi susu
  • Nasca Patasca
  • Ppi mmia
  • 'A virrinedda
  • L'amuri
  • Nannu...
  • Tuppi tuppi
  • Tarantella di lu vespiri
  • Signuruzzu chiuviti