Throw down your arms

Artist: Sinéad O'Connor

Name: Throw down your arms

Released: 2005

Label: Non renseigné

Format: Digipack

Total playing:

Price : 12.50 €

Add to the basket

Ref.: DI01201NA


Throw down your arms (Sinéad O'Connor)

Throw Down Your Arms is Sinéad O'Connor's seventh studio album, and her first reggae album. O'Connor sings cover versions of classic roots reggae songs, with production by Sly and Robbie.

The album was recorded in Kingston, Jamaica at Tuff Gong Studios and Anchor Studios in 2004 and released by Chocolate and Vanilla on 4 October 2005. It sold over 250,000 copies worldwide, with 10 per cent of the profits going to support Rastafari elders in Jamaica.


1. Jah nuh dead

2. Marus Garvey

3. Door peep

4. He prayed

5. Y mas gan

6. Curly locks

7. Vampire

8. Prophet has arise

9. Downpressor man

10. Throw down your arms

11. Untold stories

12. War