Nine Witch Knots

Artist: Rubus

Name: Nine Witch Knots

Released: 2008

Label: WildGoose Studios

Format: Cristal

Total playing: 43'00

Bonus: Import England

Price : 12.50 €

Add to the basket

Ref.: CR00453WGST


Nine Witch Knots (Rubus)

Traditional song done in stunning new arrangements.

Individually they all play integral parts in the new wave of outstanding young musicians on the British Folk scene.

Rubus - Musicians

  • Emily PORTMAN : voice, concertina
  • David NEWEY : guitar
  • Christi ANDROPOLIS : fiddle, viola, voice
  • Will SCHRIMSHAW : drums

Nine Witch Knots - Sound extracts

  • cecilia
  • a cornish youngman
  • goldenball
  • willie's lady
  • greenwood sidey
  • she's like the swallow
  • watchet sailor
  • sheep crook balck dog
  • roling of the stone
  • my son david
  • sowing song