Outo voima

Artist: Pekka Lehti

Name: Outo voima

Released: 2000

Label: Aito records

Format: Cristal

Total playing: 36'34

Bonus: Import Finland

Price : 12.50 €

Add to the basket

Ref.: CR00171AITO


Outo voima (Pekka Lehti)

Well known bassist, previously with Värttinä and numerous other bands, presents a project of duos with some of Finland’s most distinctive players. Eight duets with vocalist, this debut Lehti album glows with an understated warmth, as each piece brings out the best of the players while simultaneously creating an atmosphere of intimacy. Minimal yet full of expression, a unique and highly enjoyable recording

Pekka Lehti - Musicians

  • Pekka Lehti : bass
  • Sanna KURKI-SUONIO : vocals
  • Timo ALAKOTILA : harmonium
  • Jarmo SAARI : guitar
  • Wimme SAARI : joik
  • Arto JÄRVELÄ : violin
  • Riitta KOSSI : accordion

Outo voima - Sound extracts

  • Ensimmäinen päivä
  • Vainajalan tango
  • Sarastus
  • Pohjantappi
  • Vahva
  • Päivölä
  • Veijo
  • Eskolle