Artist: Mattias Pérez trio

Name: MP3

Released: 2007

Label: Nordic Tradition

Format: Digipack

Total playing: 49'52

Bonus: import Sweden (English comments included);« Bravo » Trad'Magazine

Price : 12.50 €

Add to the basket

Ref.: DI00042NOTR


MP3 (Mattias Pérez trio)

"Bravo" TradMag

Mattias Pérez Trio is one of the most exciting and active young groups of today’s Swedish folk music scene ! Their first CD is a sparkling and very accessible collection of tunes that will appeal to all lovers of Nordic music, as well as forming a great start for those still unfamiliar with the genre. The music consists of traditional material (mostly from Western Sweden) as well as newly composed tunes.

Mattias Pérez trio - Musicians

  • Mattias PÉREZ - guitar, harmonica
  • Nina ANDERBERG – fiddle
  • Mia GUSTAFSSON - fiddle, vocals

MP3 - Sound extracts

  • Polska efter Ritäkt Jerk
  • Gråblå Schottis
  • Vals efter Kristian Oskarsson
  • Polska efter Erik Sohlberg
  • Frykerud
  • Fanitullen
  • Metbäcken
  • Reiländer/Korv och mos
  • Jag går i tusen tankar
  • Pols från Elverum
  • Polska i Smålandstradition
  • Fiskens vals
  • Polska efter Kling
  • Springar från Valdres/Polska från Eda
  • Polska efter Hans W Brimi från Oppland Norge
  • Norsk reiländer från Östagder