Courrier Transatlantique

Artist: Mary-Lou

Name: Courrier Transatlantique

Released: 2009

Label: Louise Bell

Format: Cristal

Total playing: 46'31

Price : 12.50 €

Add to the basket

Ref.: CR00259LOUI


Courrier Transatlantique (Mary-Lou)

Since « Americana Favorites » was released in 2006, we wrote many songs, and we had to make a choice. With the doubt on our side, we finally decided to present you 11 songs that fit the best for this new album. Some of them like « Honky tonk train », « I wanna be a cowboy's sweetheart » or « Comme qui dirait » have been recorded « live » to keep the sound and the energy of the Mary-Lou trio. Many guests have played on this record. Some were already there in 1996. Others like Panama Red, Lee Hunter, Arvid Smith have been met on the road. Jocelyn Lecocq : artwoks, pictures

Mary-Lou - Musicians

  • Mary-Lou :
  • Mary : chant, guitare, violon, washboard, caisse claire, percussions
  • Jean-Luc : chant, guitare acoustique, électrique, slide, dobro, accordéon, basse, grosse caisse
  • Stéphane : piano, orgue, chœurs
  • Guests :

  • Jean-Philippe HEURTEAUT : piano
  • Lee HUNTER : chœurs
  • Benoît PERSET : batterie, chœurs
  • Panama RED : guitare acoustique, chœurs
  • Arvid SMITH : dobro, steel guitare
  • Marion THÉBAULT : chœurs

Courrier Transatlantique - Sound extracts

  • Honky tonk train
  • Petite fenêtre
  • I wanna be a cowboy's sweetheart
  • Une lettre
  • Comme qui dirait
  • Zaricho est triste
  • Live a little
  • Way down home
  • Rosalina
  • Quand vient l'hiver
  • Take me back to cotton fields