Artist: Kristian Blak & Yggdrasil

Name: Ravnating

Released: 1982

Label: Tutl

Format: Digipack

Total playing: 33'15

Bonus: import Faroe Islands

Price : 12.50 €

Add to the basket

Ref.: DI00063TUTL


Ravnating (Kristian Blak & Yggdrasil)

Ravnating is a multimedia work, a fusion of music composed by Kristian Blak and photographs by Philippe Carré. A selection of reproductions from the original dias series presented live in concert is included with this CD. Ravnating reflects the raven in its natural habitat, as well as some of the conceptions people have about ravens. The lore surrounding the raven, drawn from mythology, folk belief and literature, is rich and diverse. Combine this with the individual’s own feeling about the black bird, and the raven emerges as an even more fascinating character. This is a special re-release, digitally remastered for Tutl's 25th anniversary.

Kristian Blak & Yggdrasil - Musicians

  • Ernst DALSGARÐ : flute, vocal
  • John TCHICAI : alto and soprano saxophone, bass clarinet, percussion, vocal
  • Ólavur ØSTER : guitar, vocal
  • Kristian BLAK : piano, harmonium, vocal
  • Anders JORMIN : bass, vocal
  • Karin KORPELAINEN : drums, percussion, vocal

Ravnating - Sound extracts

  • Ravnagjógv
  • Hugin
  • Munin
  • Ravnating
  • Pas de Deux
  • Raffnen hand flyffver om Afftenen
  • Hvítravnur
  • Skýríkið