The Valley

Artist: Kilkash

Name: The Valley

Released: 2011

Label: Autoprod

Format: Digipack

Total playing:

Price : 12.50 €

Add to the basket

Ref.: DI00625AUTO


The Valley (Kilkash)

The musicians of KILKASH takes you in fault the imagination Irish feeling. These Norman artists throw footbridges between tradition and interpreting modernity the come directory of Ireland with swing, emotion and conviviality. Their music 100% acoustics loosens one hypersensitive sensibility in fault a directory of instrumental reels, jigs and songs.

Kilkash - Musicians

  • Sylvie BARRAL : bodhran, vocals
  • Jacky BEAUCÉ : flute, whistles, uilleann pipes, vocals
  • Guillaume HUGOT : guitar, vocals
  • Benoit VOLANT : violin, vocals

The Valley - Sound extracts

  • Neïma's roots (slow air)
  • No Money (reels)
  • William Taylor (song)
  • My favourite Balkan (instr.)
  • Wedding dress (song)
  • The spotted dog (jigs)
  • Do in dù (song)
  • Shamrock in the boat (reels)
  • Seven gypsies (song)
  • Goat's polka (polkas)
  • Mme I'm a darlin' (song)
  • Canyon Moonrise (waltz)
  • Wind and rain (song)
  • The big jigs (jigs)