Hag avel on

Artist: Jo Van Bouwel

Name: Hag avel on

Released: 2015

Label: Autoprod

Format: Digipack

Total playing: 48'00

Price : 12.50 €


Availability : Receive an email

Ref.: DI01339AUTO


Hag avel on (Jo Van Bouwel)


Hag Avel is the first album of Jo Van Bouwel, was released in April 2015.
She invites Yves Berthou, Tangi Boulic, Karl Gouriou, Sylvain Koeller, Gurvan Loudoux Yvon Riou and Erwan Tanguy. She enriched the palette with beautiful voices of singers Karine St-Louis-Augustin and Suzon Tempereau.
Jo is not afraid to transform the old vocal traditions in modern polyphony and proposes a program around compositions and Breton songs, Gaelic and Flemish. Jo is accompanied on harp and guitar, also draws its musical inspiration in jazz and folk.

Jo Van Bouwel - Musicians

  • Jo VAN BOUWEL : vocals, harp, flute, guitar
  • Yves BERTHOU : smallpipes, low-whistle
  • Tangi BOULIC : double bass, guitar
  • Karl GOURIOU : saxophones
  • Sylvain KOELLER : piano
  • Gurvan LOUDOUX : percussions
  • Yvon RIOU : guitar
  • Karine St.-LOUIS-AUGUSTIN : vocals, cello
  • Erwan TANGUY : diatonic accordion
  • Suzon TEMPEREAU : vocals

Hag avel on - Sound extracts

  • Barney and Katie
  • Hag avel on
  • The housecarpenter
  • Rosemarijntje
  • Siùil a rùin
  • 3 soldaatjes
  • Calling on you
  • Alles is één
  • De Hazelaar
  • Pebez kelou
  • Veen
  • Sonenn Elena