Lament for the children

Artist: Jacques Pellen

Name: Lament for the children

Released: 2007

Label: Non renseigné

Format: Cristal

Total playing: 49'00

Price : 12.50 €

Sold Out

Ref.: CR01251NA


Lament for the children (Jacques Pellen)

In January 2007 released by Naïve new album Jacques Pellen, Lament for the Children. For the occasion he returned to a tight formation he particularly: the trio. It is up to Brussels around the guitarist finds Breton Gildas Boclé bassist and drummer Marcello Pellitteri.
In this new installment, we find the caressing sensitivity of the musician, his refined sense of improvisation and his expert velocity. Accompanied by a rhythm section, half American, he draws inspiration from Celtic grammar with what to narrowly and measurement.
These new daydreams should delight guitar lovers and the many fans who follow his career for almost twenty five years.

Jacques Pellen - Musicians

  • Jacques PELLEN : guitares
  • Marcello PELLITTERI : batterie
  • Gildas BOCLE : basse


1. Béatitude (prélude à la grande passion)

2. Ollollé

3. Spered holvedell

4. Lament for the children

5. Naer vor

6. God bless the child

7. Béa's house

8. Anna Jaouen

9. Sonerion bleimor

10. Shh...

11. Ballade

12. Pie Jesu