La crava mangia ij more

Artist: Ensemble sinigaglia

Name: La crava mangia ij more

Released: 2008

Label: Folkclub ethnosuoni

Format: Cristal

Total playing: 41'45

Bonus: Import Italy

Price : 12.50 €

Add to the basket

Ref.: CR00244FOLK


La crava mangia ij more (Ensemble sinigaglia)

Enrico Negro, Mario Cosco, and Ignazio Viola are three skilled guitarists from Turin, already known by classical-music enthusiasts as Trio Vivaldi. But since music has no strict borders between one kind and another, it was not difficult for them trespassing into folk repertoire, especially for Enrico Negro, who has already acquired a thorough experience. Here they come, their guitars’ melody intertwining with Paola Lombardo’s perfect voice, to pay tribute to Leone Sinigaglia, the great father of the traditional Piedmontese patrimony of songs.

Ensemble sinigaglia - Musicians

  • Paola LOMBARDO : vocals
  • Enrico NEGRO, Ignazio VIOLA, Mario COSCO : guitar

La crava mangia ij more - Sound extracts

  • La crava mangia ij more
  • Fior ëd tomba
  • Verdolin verdolineto
  • Amor a quindes ane
  • ël maritin
  • Pelegrin ëd Roma
  • La barchëtta
  • Serenata (ël Genoveis)
  • La promëssa
  • La mare crudela
  • Tranta quaranta
  • Amor al convent
  • Rapsodico (canson Vinòira)
  • Nana naneta