Ecosse - Scotland

Artist: Ecosse - Scotland

Name: Ecosse - Scotland

Released: 2007

Label: Non renseigné

Format: Cristal

Total playing: 52'00

Price : 12.50 €

Add to the basket

Ref.: CR01282NA


Ecosse - Scotland (Ecosse - Scotland)

With Wales, Ireland and Brittany, Scotland is one of the cradles of Celt music. On this record you will find some of its finest representatives, including the Scottish Gas Caledonian Pipe Band, Catherine-Ann MacPhee, The Mac Calmans and Ian Hardie, with accompaniement provided on traditional instruments such as fiddles, bagpipes, haps and jew's harps.


1. Links Of The Forth/The Ewe With The Crookit Horn/Mrs. MacPherson Of Inveran - The Scottish Gas Caledonian Pipe Band
2. The Bonnie Ship The Diamond - Blackeyed Biddy
3. Dainty Dave - Janet Russell & Christine Kydd
4. Lord Galloway's Lamentation - Ceolbeg
5. The Merchant's Son - Jack Beck
6. Seathan - Catherine-Ann MacPhee
7. Tae The Weavers Gin Ye Gang - The McCalmans
8. Ho Ro My Nut Brown Maiden - Donald Black & Murdo J. MacLeod
9. Isle Of Eigg - Robin Laing
10. The Lea Rig - Sangsters
11. The Bull Ring/The Omnibus/The Tuneless Clock - Ian Hardie
12. The Bleacher Lass Of Kelvinhaugh - Rod Paterson
13. The Gallant Murray - Stephen Quigg
14. Ae Fond Kiss - Gill Bowman