Artist: Dòchas

Name: Dòchas

Released: 2002

Label: Macmeanmna

Format: Cristal

Total playing: 47'00

Bonus: Import Scotland

Price : 12.50 €

Add to the basket

Ref.: CR00409MACM


Dòchas (Dòchas)

"This is the debut of the all-women band who represent the huge resurgence of young music-making in the Highlands and Islands. Pipes, harp, fiddle, accordion, piano, whistles, guitar - even tasteful oboe - are expertly played, but best of all is the powerful Gaelic singing of Julie Fowlis, whether on the opening ‘Chuir iad mise dh’eilean leam fhin’, or in the ballad ’Am bron binn’." Norman Chalmers

Dòchas - Musicians

  • Kathleen BOYLE : accordion, guitar, piano, synthé, harmony vocals
  • Julie M FOWLIS : vocals, whistles, oboe
  • Carol-Anne MACKAY : hamish moore small & border pipes, Highland pipes, accordion, low whistle
  • Eilidh MACLEOD : clarsàch, backing vocals
  • Jenna REID : fiddle, piano
  • Martin O'NEILL :bodhran

Dòchas - Sound extracts

  • Chuir lad Mise dh' Eilean Leam Fhin
  • Irish Jigs
  • The Pashmina
  • Waulking Song
  • Neilidh O'Boyle
  • Puirt-a-Beul
  • Miss Elizabeth Garland
  • Jeenie's Set
  • Eilean Uibhist Mo Ruin
  • Fingal's
  • Girls can Polka!
  • Tar the House
  • Am Brin Binn