Jan senso terro

Artist: Compagnons roulants

Name: Jan senso terro

Released: 2000

Label: Folkclub ethnosuoni

Format: Cristal

Total playing: 48'01

Bonus: Import Italy

Price : 12.50 €

Add to the basket

Ref.: CR00181FOLK


Jan senso terro (Compagnons roulants)

The group aims at the research and diffusion, through a modern reinterpretation, of the kinds of music belonging to peasant and mountain culture of Piedmont, with particular attention to Occitania territory extending both in southern France and Piedmont. The repertoire includes songs and dances with elegant and minimalist arrangements. The extraordinary solo female voice of a young Paola Lombardo, makes Compagnons Roulants an extremely innovative and fascinating proposal.

Compagnons roulants - Musicians

  • Paola LOMBARDO : vocal
  • Gabriele FERRERO : fiddle
  • Stefano PROTTO : fiddle, tamburo
  • Silvio PERON : organetto, vocal
  • Enrico NEGRO : guitar, mandola, mandolin, mandoloncello, vibra-slap
  • Gerardo SAVONE : double bass

Jan senso terro - Sound extracts

  • La bello vinnho
  • Courente e balet de Juzep da' Rous
  • La belo Janetoun
  • Countrodanso
  • Rondeau
  • Cansoun per nousaouti
  • Courento
  • Jan senso terro
  • Scottish sfasà
  • Pichota
  • Les compagnons roulants e giga de San Frount