Artist: Cliar

Name: Cliar

Released: 2000

Label: Macmeanmna

Format: Cristal

Total playing: 54'00

Bonus: Import Ecosse

Price : 12.50 €

Add to the basket

Ref.: CR00400MACM


Cliar (Cliar)

This is the February 2000 debut release from the band, which won the award for Best Album at the inaugural Scots Traditional Music Awards in 2003.

Featuring traditional and Contemporary Gaelic Song and Highland Music with Arthur Cormack (Gaelic Song), Ingrid Henderson (Piano & Clàrsach), Mary Ann Kennedy (Gaelic Song & Clàrsach), Maggie Macdonald (Gaelic Song), Bruce MacGregor (Fiddle) & Chaz Stewart (Guitar), this is their debut album, and has already been described by one BBC presenter, Anne Marie Middleton of Celtic Connections as "the album of the year so far".

Cliar - Musicians

  • Arthur CORMACK : vocals
  • Ingrid HENDERSON : piano, clàrsach, backing vocals
  • Mary Ann KENNEDY : vocals, clàrsach
  • Maggie MACDONALD : vocals
  • Bruce MACGREGOR : fiddle, backing vocals
  • Chaz STEWART : acoustic and electric bass guitar, backing vocals

Cliar - Sound extracts

  • Clò Mhic Ille Mhìcheil
  • A Fhleasgaich Oig as Ceanalta
  • The DTs Set
  • Mo Chailin Dìleas Donn
  • Puirt a Beul
  • Dòmhnall nan Dòmhnall
  • The Nameless Clan
  • Cumha Coire Cheathaich
  • Bha mo Leannan Ann
  • The Para Handy Set
  • Ghràidh an Tig Thu
  • The Harpie Set
  • 'S truagh nach d' rugadh dall mi