The State We're In

Artist: Celtic Hangover

Name: The State We're In

Released: 2012

Label: Autoprod

Format: Cristal

Total playing: 49'00

Price : 12.50 €

Add to the basket

Ref.: CR00778AUTO


The State We're In (Celtic Hangover)

the 8th album in 20 years from Celtic Hangover a folk trad group from the Savoie area of France. singer songwriter Paul O Toole is accompanied by 3 French musicians, playing mainly irish trad songs and original compos. 4 singers, guitars, fiddle, accordion, bodhran, mandolin, banjos,harp,flute,whistle, uilleann pipes.

Celtic Hangover - Musicians

  • Adelia MC SKELLINGTON : violin, harp, backing vocals
  • Nanoune : bodhran, flute, whistle, uilleann pipes, backing vocals
  • Alphonse MACDONALD : banjos, mandolin, accordion, backing vocals
  • Paul "Puck" O'TOOLE : guitars, lead vocals
  • Guests :
  • Sylvain GUEHL : cello
  • Fernand, Laetitia, Guigui : banjo

The State We're In - Sound extracts

  • Tipping it up to Nancy / Lark in the morning
  • Belfast mill
  • Foggy Dew
  • The State we're in
  • Kerry polka set
  • Home boys home
  • American land
  • Water is wide
  • Johnny jump up
  • The snake with eyes of Garnet
  • Galway bay
  • Rare auld mountain dew