Far coasts... & Lost tracks

Artist: Aes Dana

Name: Far coasts... & Lost tracks

Released: 2008

Label: Folkclub ethnosuoni

Format: Digipack

Total playing: 61'31

Bonus: Import Italy

Price : 12.50 €

Add to the basket

Ref.: DI00249FOLK


Far coasts... & Lost tracks (Aes Dana)

On 1st June 2007 a sudden and unforgiving illness took the life of Giuseppe Leopizzi, musician, composer, fine arranger as well as founder of Aes Dana in the 1980s. In the first anniversary of his death we decided to crown what has been from time one of Giuseppe's dreams: to reprint in digital form the first Aes Dana record, 'THe far coasts of Sicily", published in 1987 by Hi Folks! Records. the track-list is represented here in its original format, but with tha addition of three unpublished tracks by Aes Dana.

Aes Dana - Musicians

  • Licia CONSOLI : celtic harp
  • Giuseppe LEOPIZZI : guitar, citern, dulcimer, vocals
  • Antonia ZANE : vocals, glockenspiel
  • Donatella CRIPPA : vocals
  • Roberto PITRUZZELLA : flutes
  • Nibo MACALUSO : fiddle, vocals
  • Nino MEZZAPELLE : double bass
  • Guests :

  • Guido CAMPANA : oboe
  • Mario CARUSELLI : keyboards
  • Paolo MAPPA : drums
  • Dario SULIS : bodhran

Far coasts... & Lost tracks - Sound extracts

  • The Far Coasts Of Sicily/Farewell To Erinn
  • The Hielan Laddie
  • Lei Colora La Mia Mente Come Un Sitar
  • Sheebeg Sheemore
  • Kesh Jig/Port Ui Muirgheasa
  • Farewell Nancy
  • The Rights Of Man
  • The Clouds Beyond The Courtains
  • Lasciando La Città
  • Musica Per N.
  • Two Sisters
  • Le Strade Di Erice
  • Robin Medley
  • Triade (Dé Luain, Dé Máirt - The Leprechaun - Haigh Didil Dum)
  • Dinny Delaney
  • Lord Franklin