Artist: A fil de ciel

Name: Vertigo

Released: 2010

Label: Folkclub ethnosuoni

Format: Digipack

Total playing: 55'00

Bonus: Import Italia

Price : 12.50 €


Availability : Receive an email

Ref.: DI00490FOLK


Vertigo (A fil de ciel)

A lot of things have happened since, in 2004, the group from Cuneo, A fil de Ciel, released their homonym debut CD. The sound has changed since then, evolving and becoming more and more penetrating and original, but with no departing from the main track, where the band is always busy re-working – and in some cases even making up – precious songs, both sacred and profane, of the Occitan area, stretching through the Occitan dales, from Piedmont to the Pyrenees. Amongst the guests in this CD, Davide Arneodo, eclectic multi-instrumentalist, already a member of the band, these days a steady feature in the Marlene Kuntz line-up.

A fil de ciel - Musicians

  • Gabriella BRUN : hurdy-gurdy, accordion, soprano flute
  • Silvio CEIRANO : guitare percussions
  • Roberto FRESIA : keyboards, accordion
  • Marco LOVERA : trombone, galoubet, bagpipe
  • Rosella PELLERINO : vocal
  • Invité :
  • Marco ALLOCCO : cello, double bass
  • Davide ARNEODO : violin, slide guitar, mandolin
  • Michele PIANTA' : bass

Vertigo - Sound extracts

  • Ven kerida, ven amada
  • Vertigo
  • Isabel
  • Plaisir d'amour
  • La romança de Clotilda
  • Organdi
  • L'anonciacion
  • La gaseta
  • Paura vilòta
  • Sant Jusep embo Maria
  • La Vierge
  • Adius a la Val d'Aran
  • Manresa