An t-Eilean - The Island

艺人: Various

名字: An t-Eilean - The Island

发出: 2004

商标: Macmeanmna

样扳: Cristal

唱片的日期: 58'00

免费赠品: Import Scotland

价钱 : 12,50 €


号码: CR00416MACM


An t-Eilean - The Island (Various)

This album was produced in 2003 to mark the 200th anniversary of the ‘Selkirk’ emigrations from Skye which saw hundreds of islanders heading across the Atlantic to their new home in Prince Edward Island, Canada. The greater part of the music on this CD was specially commissioned for the 200th anniversary celebrations. It features work by Blair Douglas, Neil ‘MacBeat’ Campbell, Hector MacKenzie and Emma Swinnerton from Skye as well as by Prince Edward Isle’s Roy Johnstone and Steve Sharratt.

Various - 音乐家

  • Anne MARTIN : vocals
  • Blair DOUGLAS : accordion, keyboards, piano
  • Neil CAMPBELL : guitar
  • John LAMOND : guitar, vocals
  • Steve SHARRATT : guitar, vocals
  • Roy JOHNSTONE : fiddle
  • Emma SWINNERTON : fiddle
  • Angus MACKENZIE : border pipes
  • Eilidh MACLEOD : clàrsach, vocals
  • Iain COPELAND : drums, percussion, vocals
  • Rick TAYLOR : trombone
  • Nigel HITCHCOCK : saxophone

An t-Eilean - The Island - 唱片的摘记

  • Neil Campbell - Skye Pioneers
  • Blair Douglas - Eilean an àigh (Isle of contentment)
  • Blair Douglas - Imrich nan Eileanach (Emigration of the Islanders)
  • Angus MacKenzie - Pipe Set
  • Neil Campbell - The Sailing
  • Neil Campbell - The Selkirk Settlers
  • Anne Martin - 'S gann gun dìrich mi chaoidh (It is unlikely that I will climb again)
  • Emma Swinnerton - The Ship's Set
  • Steve Sharrat - Sugar From Trees
  • Eilidh MacLeod - Cumha Crann nan Teud (Lament for the Harp Key)
  • Roy Johnstone - The Skye Suite: The Parting, The Crossing, The Sighting
  • Roy Johnstone - The Skye Suite: The Welcome Dance
  • Hector MacKenzie - Saors' agus Sìth (Freedom and Peace)
  • Blair Douglas - An t-Eilean (The Island)