Beyond the shadows

艺人: Tommy Sands

名字: Beyond the shadows

发出: 1990

商标: Autoprod

样扳: Cristal

唱片的日期: 46'00

免费赠品: Import Ireland

价钱 : 12,50 €


号码: CR00549AUTO


Beyond the shadows (Tommy Sands)

Tommy Sands, County Down's singer, songwriter and social activist, has achieved something akin to legendary status in his own lifetime. From the pioneering tours with the highly influential Sands Family, playing Carnegie Hall to Moscow's Olympic Stadium, he has become one of Ireland's most powerful songwriters and enchanting performers. He enjoys celebrity status in many parts of the world, tempered by artistic integrity and the sorrow of personal tragedy in his war torn homeland.

Beyond the shadows offers Songs about Northern Ireland.

A great album by a great artist.

Tommy Sands - 音乐家

  • Tommy SANDS : guitar, mandolin
  • Steve COONEY : guitar bass, keyboards
  • Máirtin O'CONNOR : accordion
  • Kieran GOSS : guitar
  • Colum SANDS : double bass, concertina
  • Ann SANDS : backing vocals
  • Fionan SANDS : backing vocals
  • Moya SANDS : backing vocal
  • Shivaun O'CASEY : backing vocals
  • Ilona WILDERBRAND : backing vocals
  • Yao SEEGER : backing vocal, percussion
  • Arty McGLYNN : guitar
  • Neil MARTIN : cello
  • Nuala TOHILL : viola
  • James BLENNERHASSET : bass
  • Nollaig CASEY : fiddle
  • Brendan MONAGHAN : uillean pipes, whistle
  • Dave EARLEY : drums, percussion


Beyond the shadows - 唱片的摘记

  • The County Down
  • Shadow Of O'Casey
  • Dresden
  • We Will Rise Again
  • Flower Of Fiddlers Green
  • When The Boys Come Rolling Home
  • 1999
  • The Clown
  • No Sleep Tonight
  • Red Wine
  • Home Away From Home
  • Make Me Want To Stay