艺人: Serras

名字: Ø

发出: 2008

商标: GO'Danish Folk Music

样扳: Digipack

唱片的日期: 41'00

免费赠品: Import Denmark

价钱 : 12,50 €


号码: DI00296GODA


Ø (Serras)

In December 2008 the fourth album was published. The album is entitled “Ø” - the Danish word for island. The new album has been created at five sessions at Brundby Hotel in the Danish island Samsø during the last three years. The band brought at bunch of microphones and some recording equipment and composed and recorded in the hall of the old hotel. The surroundings, the tranquility and a very relaxed mood have had a huge impact upon the music. Most of the new tunes on the new album are far more subdued compared to the earlier albums of Serras. Still there is music with the powerful expression that has always been a trademark of Serras.

Serras has got the line-up as when the band was formed. This means that is has been possible to develop a sound that has become very personal and that still is heavily influenced by the very different musical styles of the single band members.

Serras - 音乐家

  • Harald HAUGAARD : fiddles
  • Hans MYDTSKOV : saxophones
  • Sune HÅNSBÆK : guitars
  • Sune RAHBEK : drums
  • Mads RIISHEDE : bass, guitar

Ø - 唱片的摘记

  • Setesdal
  • Motorvej
  • Grund-Danmark
  • Dødninge Menuet
  • Liflig
  • Stines Vals
  • Zorrø
  • Arendal
  • Ø
  • Københavns Kanal
  • Å