Behind the Name

艺人: Blair Douglas

名字: Behind the Name

发出: 2016

商标: Macmeanmna

样扳: Digifile

唱片的日期: 48'00

免费赠品: Import Scotland

价钱 : 12,50 €


号码: DF01373MACM


Behind the Name (Blair Douglas)


Latest release from the huge talent of Skye's Blair Douglas, back with a great selection of tunes all with stories behind the names.
The album features instrumentals, all of which self-penned by Blair.
Many of the tunes are dedicated to local Skye people including Chris Harley, Blair's wife Marion and the Heroes of Festubert
Loch Festubert marking the loss of a large number of Portree soldiers in the battle during the Great War.

Blair Douglas - 音乐家

  • Blair DOUGLAS : accordion, piano
  • Ian SMITH : guitar, mandolin
  • Eric CLOUGHLEY : guitar, bass
  • Alastair SAVAGE : violin
  • Rick EVANS : viola
  • Tom RATHBONE : cello
  • Gordon GUNN : fiddle
  • Maggie ADAMSON : fiddle
  • Angus MacKENZIE : pipes, whistle
  • Eilidh MacKENZIE : clarsach
  • Hector HENDERSON : whistle
  • Kevin DOBBIE : electric guitar
  • Peter McGLONE : tenor sax
  • Mick McLUSKEY : baritone sax
  • Rick TAYLOR : tenor saxes

Behind the Name - 唱片的摘记

  • Glasgow The Caring City
  • Moscardinis Salute
  • Maighstir Seumas
  • The Vital Spark
  • Lament For The Poets
  • John Nicolson's March To Freedom/The Leper's Bell
  • Lorna Kay
  • The Doctor's Dream/Clarence The Conqueror
  • Michael Marra
  • Bon Ton Ceilidh
  • Marions Waltz
  • Beneath The Wings Of Grace
  • Laoich Festubert (Heroes Of Festubert)