A Spurious Tale

艺人: A Spurious tale

名字: A Spurious Tale

发出: 2012

商标: Autoprod

样扳: Digifile

唱片的日期: 44'00

价钱 : 12,50 €


Availability : Receive an email

号码: DF00732AUTO


A Spurious Tale (A Spurious tale)

A Spurious tale is founded after the encouter of three young musicians in Strasbourg, France, in 2010. Each comes from a different musical background, they incorporate everything from jazz, country, heavy metal or traditional Irish music to Canadian, Alsatian, Breton and even Bulgarian folk music. On stage, they create some breathtaking and powerful music based on a strong groundwork of traditional Irish music which is constantly reinvented. The feel of the music, sometimes very dark, sometimes truly happy, the improvisations, the strident notes of the fiddle and the inebriate drones of the uilleann pipes and the guitar, create a truly unique musical landscape from where you can't leave unharmed.

A Spurious tale - 音乐家

  • Tom FREUDENREICH : violon
  • Julien DESAILLY : uilleann pipes, low whistle, bodhran
  • Eflamm LABEYRIE : guitare, banjolélé, chant
  • Cyril OLLIVIER : contrebasse

A Spurious Tale - 唱片的摘记

  • The drunken landlady
  • Divorce me C.O.D
  • The old french
  • Pivert
  • The fiddler
  • Cooley's reel
  • La valse manquée
  • Ragtime cowboy Joe
  • Gigue jig
  • Farewell to Erin
  • My rifle my pony and me